Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Cheryl Hasson

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Cheryl Hasson

4.8 out of 5 (131 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of James Johnson [Warren ES]

James Johnson [Warren ES]

September 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"One of the best agent's in the business. All the staff is very professional as well. Thank you Cheryl for your thoughtfulness!"
Profile photo of Diedra Chassereau

Diedra Chassereau

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"We started researching for new home and car insurance since our current insurance renewal was increasing. The quote from State Farm was a better rate for our current home and car value needs. We prefer to speak with an agent verses online services only, hence finding the office of Cheryl Hasson so close to our home. We met and worked with Jody and then was greeted by Cheryl who took the time to introduce herself and give some history of Jody and the office staff. Jody was knowledgeable and helpful with securing and changing over our policies to begin right were our previous policies ended. If you are looking for insurance needs, we highly recommend Jody, Cheryl and the staff at this office. Thank you!"
Profile photo of Jack Rabbit

Jack Rabbit

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cheryl’s agency and her entire staff are amazing! Anna is extremely helpful and has a good heart. They are all very organized, work with a beautiful system for customers, and are always on top of everything. The staff are wonderful at listening to your needs and what is best for you. I Definitely recommend stopping by this agency!"
Profile photo of Hannah Parker

Hannah Parker

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jordan Foster made the process seamless and I would 100% do business with them again!"
Profile photo of Roger DeBlanck

Roger DeBlanck

June 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"When a colleague at work recommended Cheryl Hasson’s State Farm office, I made a call to inquire about both car and home insurance rates. Almost immediately, the office connected me with Rocio Rodriguez, and she made my entire experience of switching insurance companies simple and painless. Rocio took my information, and within an hour she had the rates that made my decision to switch easy. She was tremendously friendly and always available to answer questions. She was prompt and efficient with sending me the forms to sign. I wish I had switched to State Farm years ago, and I’m happy now to have an agent and an office that I’ll feel comfortable contacting anytime. Thanks, Rocio, Cheryl, and everyone at your office."
Profile photo of slowbraise

slowbraise

June 13, 2022

1  out of  5
"When we signed on with Cheryl in 2017 she accidentally double charged my checking account and escrow account for our homeowners policy. She apologized and I figured it was an honest mistake and moved on. After I was hit in an auto accident, Edna was so rude and snotty about the whole thing, and to top it off they couldn’t find me a rental for hours while I was stranded at a mechanic in Boulder City in 110. Cheryl said it was because of a basketball tournament in town. After we sold our truck and told Edna we sold our truck, they billed our credit card for a year before we realized they never terminated the policy. She blamed us and told us they take good notes we just didn’t tell them to cancel. We were reimbursed but “it was our fault”. Crown jewel, no pun intended…. My now fiancé called their office to ensure our engagement ring and told them to put it in their notes not to call me as I was to be proposed to. August 28th 2020 at exactly 5pm, Sophia called me and left me a 21 second VM about my engagement ring - that I had not known about before her call. To say the least, this office is not only incapable but rude if called to question. She will back up her team no matter how terribly they have screwed up. As of recent I added a new vehicle and when I asked about the cost terms Etc - Anna was sure to tell me via e mail “this was already sent out” before answering my questions. Before they screw up they will absolutely ask you to leave them a good review. My advice is to wait before you do that. Happy to move my business over to Stephanie Keven in Skye Canyon. I love State Farm but absolutely regret ever signing on with Cheryls agency. But she did send me a $10 gift card for ruining my proposal. Thanks for everything Cheryl!"
Profile photo of Anthony Bruno

Anthony Bruno

June 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jody Nielsen-Szakara is the definition of customer service. She is always there to answer any and all of my questions that we have. She is always so nice and caring. She definitely goes above and beyond!"
Profile photo of Duglas Brasely

Duglas Brasely

May 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you agent"
Profile photo of Rob Lindsay

Rob Lindsay

May 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"The office staff at Ms. Hasson's location are fantastic. Recently had to make a claim on my vehicle and Anna was there through the entire process checking in with me and making sure all was going smoothly. I would highly recommend this State Farm office. A huge thank you to all."
Profile photo of Susanna Lopez

Susanna Lopez

May 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I moved from CA to NV and the staff made the transition so easy. I was able to transfer my policies and get my auto insurance card immediately. Rocio is so helpful and always a delight to talk to. Highly recommend for insurance needs."
Profile photo of Ivory Lay

Ivory Lay

May 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jody, is amazing! Thank all of you at State Farm for taking such great care of me you all are awesome! There is no place I rather be than at State Farm with you! Keep doing great things!"
Profile photo of Jim Leuth

Jim Leuth

May 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always a great help , friendly and personable ."
Profile photo of Desiree Diliberti

Desiree Diliberti

May 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with this agency for 12 years and I have nothing but positive experiences the entire time. Rocio is exceptional and goes out of her way to help me. I have the lowest rates in town that no one can beat, and I am never leaving."
Profile photo of Nicole Terzian

Nicole Terzian

May 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"We began looking for a home in Vegas about 2 years ago. We owned a home already and had that insured with Cheryl Hasson's office at State Farm. We finally decided on 2 brand new homes in North Las Vegas and immediately insured those homes with Cheryl. Eventually, we moved over our car insurance as well. We have been extremely happy with Cheryl and her staff, especially Jody, our agent. The entire office has been genuinely helpful and knowledgeable about our policies. Customer service is over the top and everyone is very accommodating. We are very lucky to have found such a great team to handle our insurance needs. Highly recommend this office to anyone looking for all service insurance needs."
Profile photo of Brian Hudson

Brian Hudson

April 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very friendly staff and excellent customer service. Whenever I need something they are fast and get it done right. They make the whole process very easy."
Profile photo of Trish Kennedy-Wright

Trish Kennedy-Wright

April 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I always can depend on Cheryl and her office. Thanks Rocio for your help."
Profile photo of Robert Rogers

Robert Rogers

April 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've had nothing but a great experience since transferring my car insurance policy to Cheryl. She's been extremely attentive to any questions I've had, making me feel like an appreciated client. In addition, she has helped me save over $200 a year from my old car insurance company. Thank you for everything Cheryl!"
Profile photo of Kevin Morgenstern

Kevin Morgenstern

January 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Super friendly and helpful. We're extremely satisfied with the service we've received."
Profile photo of Tim Logelin

Tim Logelin

November 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Cheryl took the time to go over all of our policies with us and made sure we had what we needed. I’ve been with StateFarm for several years and this is the first time an agent took time to go over options that were best for us."
Profile photo of crc964

crc964

August 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"I HIGHLY recommend Cheryl Hasson State Farm! I moved to Las Vegas from Florida last month and started calling local, nearby State Farm offices the day after I got here, as I knew I wouldn't be able to get my Nevada driver's license or register my car here (or do anything else, really) until I transferred my automobile insurance to a Nevada agent. I got voicemail at the first two offices and left messages (one never called me back, and the other didn't call me back until almost a week later). Cheryl Hasson State Farm was the third call, and they started helping me immediately! They took care of everything and followed up with me multiple times with status updates by phone and text. Jody, Jordan and other staff I spoke with are all super friendly, very knowledgeable and incredibly helpful, and they had everything worked out and my temporary automobile insurance card to me in just a few days so that I was able to get my NV driver's license and register my car here just over a week after my arrival, and it was all done over the phone. I know I don't "know" these people, and I haven't even met any of them in person yet, but I feel like I know them because of how they've treated me and helped me so readily, effectively and efficiently and kept me informed every step of the way, and they've made my transition to becoming a Nevada resident so much easier and less stressful than I could have ever thought possible!"
Profile photo of Beth Judkins

Beth Judkins

July 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Cheryl Hasson and her team at State Farm have always been more than helpful whenever I have needed anything! I feel like they offer the best deals on rates and that they explain things to me very clearly. I have all my insurance and insurance for my kids through this agent and am very happy with the service so far!"
Profile photo of James Dee

James Dee

July 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Cheryl at State Farm Insurance is the Best! Very helpful, and all of her staff is very attentive. I would give them a call right away for all of your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Patricia Goldstein

Patricia Goldstein

July 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Switched over to State Farm from another insurance carrier. The representative was so helpful and got us a much lower rate than we expected. Then unfortunately we were involved in a rear end collision. State Farm was right there to lead me through everything. Not a worry in the world with State Farm on our side! Great professional people!"
Profile photo of Cynthia Pelzer

Cynthia Pelzer

June 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Love the girls in the office! Always very helpful and friendly. Thank you State Farm."
Profile photo of Club Pilates Las Vegas 2

Club Pilates Las Vegas 2

June 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"This time around shopping for insurance was SUPER EASY! I called Cheryl's office, answered a few questions and my quote was ready, they beat all of the other quotes by a lot. I'm very happy with my new insurance a new agent!!!"